Provides information on all annotated and predicted human genes and integrates gene-centric data from other web sources, including genomic, transcriptomic, proteomic, genetic, clinical and functional information.
Standardized gene symbols and names to human loci, including protein coding genes, ncRNA genes and pseudogenes assigned by the HUGO Gene Nomenclature Committee and supported by the National Human Genome Research Institute.
ERIC ( Educational Resources Information Center) is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. This indexing is within EBSCOhost and includes some links to full text.
Provides full-text journal articles and additional indexing that covers many medical disciplines with strong coverage in the areas of nursing and allied health. Includes AHFS Consumer Medication Information.
Joanna Briggs Institute brings together a range of practice-oriented research activities to improve the effectiveness of nursing practice and health care outcomes. It includes the following publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, and Systematic Review Protocols.
Quick reference at the point-of-care, including evidence-based care sheets that summarize diseases and conditions, cultural competency information, patient education handouts, and point-of-care drug information.
Collection of psychiatric references from American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc., including DSM-IV-TR and The American Journal of Psychiatry. Several ebooks are available including the DSM-5 (DSM-V) and Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders.
Published by the American Psychological Association and provides indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more.