Nursing Resources for Students and Faculty

Resource and reference tool for nurses as they become active participants in identifying and developing best practices in nursing practice

Reference book for nurses caring for patients who have or are at risk for developing cardiac disease. Provides the basic and advanced nurse with the most comprehensive evidence-based practice information

An A-Z listing of drugs by generic name. Each monograph summarizes the known and/or possible effects of the drug on the fetus. It also summarizes the known/possible passage of the drug into the human breast milk.

This comprehensive manual provides a foundation for understanding diagnostic tests, from the relatively simple to the most complex, that are delivered to varied populations in varied settings

Offers definitive guidance on key elements of nursing diagnosis and its application to clinical practice

A unique and timely book that strives to fill the needs of new and forthcoming nursing faculty

This practical handbook should be used by nursing students in clinical courses and by nurses in clinical settings as a quick reference. It guides the nurse in planning what needs to be assessed, monitored, treated, and taught at every stage of care, including pretest requirements, intratest procedures, and post-test care

Designed to guide health care students and practitioners through a wide variety of areas involving ethical controversies. It provides a background in value development and ethical theories, including numerous real-life examples to stimulate discussion and thought

Provides a foundation in the concepts of family health care nursing and to learn how these concepts and theories are practiced in the traditional specialties within the nursing profession. It is appropriate for both undergraduate and graduate students who need a foundation in family health care nursing

The textbook is designed for beginning students in all types of professional nursing programs. The textbook provides comprehensive coverage of fundamental nursing concepts, skills, and standards of practice that challenges the student to learn and apply critical thinking skills for culturally diverse populations

Learn how to: Use safe, cost-effective holistic nursing interventions to complement medical and surgical techniques; Understand the art and science of nurse healing; Apply modalities such as self-assessments, relaxation, imagery, biofeedback, meditation, hypnosis, therapeutic touch, music, and more

A family textbook that provides specific "how to" guidelines for clinical practice. Your students are guided through the process of preparing for, conducting, and documenting family meetings from the very first interview through discharge

Turn to Red Book for today's most up-to-date, most reliable, most clinically useful findings on the manifestations, etiology, epidemiology, diagnosis, and treatment of more than 200 childhood infectious diseases.