College of Graduate Studies
Databases
- Structure This link opens in a new window
Three dimensional structures provide a wealth of information on the biological function and the evolutionary history of macromolecules. They can be used to examine sequence-structure-function relationships, interactions, active sites, and more.
- Linscott's Catalog of Immunological and Biological Reagents This link opens in a new window
Search and discover reagent suppliers providing antibodies, assays, cytokines, enzymes, recombinant proteins, tissues, organs and custom services.
- Embase This link opens in a new windowIndexing and abstracts of peer-reviewed biomedical literature with international scope, covering 1947-present. Contains thousands of journals not covered by PubMed/Medline and includes thousands of conference abstracts annually from 2009 to the present. EMBASE combines its own ontology, EMTREE, with that of Medline, so that more of the relevant search results are retrieved in a search. EMBASE is a resource for preparing systematic reviews and tracking drug and medical device information.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary search tool containing citations, abstracts, and references from journal articles, books, trade publications, conferences and more.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed comprises millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Henry Stewart Talks: Biomedical & Life Sciences This link opens in a new window
Contains over 2,500 online lectures including several series by leading world experts in biomedicine and life sciences from universities, research centers, medical schools, and pharmaceutical/biotech companies. New material is added every month and all content is regularly reviewed, updated and archived.
- JoVE This link opens in a new windowJournal of Visualized Experiments is a peer reviewed scientific video journal. JoVE is devoted to publishing scientific research in a visual format to help researchers overcome poor reproducibility and the time and labor-intensive nature of learning new experimental techniques.
Upstate has access to all content, which includes JoVE research journals, the Encyclopedia of Experiments, the Science Education suite, Lab Manual, and Core concepts. - Protein This link opens in a new window
Collection of sequences from several sources, including translations from annotated coding regions in GenBank, RefSeq and TPA, as well as records from SwissProt, PIR, PRF, and PDB.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowAbstracts from journals across all fields of science. A small number of full-text articles are available.
